Story Update: Free Short Story – Rain

After a week of emailing and pestering Amazon, I’m happy to report that my short story, Rain, is officially free!

RAINCOV

This was my first published item. The cover is new, but the story is old. I originally wrote it for a creative writing class four years ago. The professor was more of a literary enthusiast, so I don’t think this was quite her cup of tea. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from her about taste and the publishing industry.

This past September, I submitted Rain to KDP as a test run for the platform itself. It had a pretty silly cover then. My friends said it reminded them of Peanuts. I went on vacation the day after; it did alright on its own.

rainfinalscreen

Published by

blanchecking

Retired artist, aspiring author, junior law associate by day.

Leave a Reply

